Polka Dot Mitten

As some of you may have heard, we are dealing with a little bit of a bump in the road around here. My little brother underwent unexpected open heart surgery yesterday. Kyle is doing well today, and though he has a long road to recovery, he is the strongest champ I know and I have no doubt he will be back at it in no time! 

While he was in surgery, we found out that my mother’s dear friend, and my Polka Dot Mitten rep, Susan Ross, passed away from a heart attack. I really owe the entire existence of Polka Dot Mitten to Sue. Without her, it would not have been possible to be where we are today. Sue was such a wonderful person. She was more generous than you can even believe and she will be sadly missed by more people than you can even count.

I debated whether or not this was something I should even blog about.  But I think writing about it helps me feel a little better.  

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Polka Dot Mitten

  1. CJ says:

    I’m so sorry that your friend has died, it sounds as though she meant a lot to you and your mother. I do hope that your brother makes a very speedy recovery.

  2. Jim and Brad Tonner says:

    We just found out today that Sue had passed away we feel terrible. She repped us for a number of years and was always a pleasure to deal with. Our thoughts and prayers go out to her family and friends. Jim and Brad Tonner TwinDesigns Bristol, NH

Leave a Reply

