Rest

Yesterday was the last day for It Is What It Is until February.  I love my shop, but I’m so ready for a break.  Although I still have custom orders to fulfill, it’s just so nice to have a break from one job and slow down for a little while.  I’m really looking forward to creating new designs, going to Chicago to the gift show, and totally re-doing my catalog for Spring.  Here is a sneak peek of that work in progress:

Image

I’m working on lots of new designs for 2014, too!  I have so many ideas, and now I have all kinds of time to bring them to life!!  Polka Dot Mitten gave me some new art supplies for Christmas, so I am all set to settle in for the winter and create! Here’s a very rough draft of one of my new ones.  It still needs a little tweaking.  I (of course) started with Michigan (and it’s filled with polka dots), but all 50 states will be available:

New Sign from Polka Dot Mitten

 

Another thing that will be new for 2014 is my new blog!  My friend Brooke DeBoer of Shining Light Marketing has been working hard on creating a new blog for me that’s more my style! I have designed most of the graphics for it, and she is putting it all together for me.  It will be polkadotmitten.com.  As soon as it’s finished, I’ll post all about it!

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Handmade, Handwritten and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

