Christmas Home Tour

I was a little late getting my Christmas decorations out this year.  Usually, I like to have the house decorated by the first weekend in December so we can enjoy it for the whole month.  This year, I had such a mess going on that I didn’t feel like adding to it right away.  We put the tree up and decorated it, but that was about it.  Last weekend, we decided to have some friends over one night to play Apples to Apples (a spur of the moment decision), so I quickly whipped the house into shape and finished my decorating before they came over!  I always get the best cleaning done before someone comes over!

Image

IMG_0241 IMG_0226My great grandma’s musical cardinal
IMG_0222 photoHere is a recipe I tried last night for Saltine Cracker Toffee.  It is AMAZING. Perfect blend of salty and sweet.    http://www.iheartnaptime.net/saltine-cracker-toffee/ It really only took 15 minutes.  All you need is 2 sticks of butter, 1 cup of brown sugar and 50 saltine crackers.  Simple!

blog crackers

I probably won’t blog again until after Christmas… so Merry Christmas! 🙂

 

 

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Christmas Home Tour

  1. CJ says:

    The decorations are beautiful Katie. Hope you and yours have a lovely Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Leave a comment