Small Business Saturday and Gratitude

Image

Recently, SABA asked me to design an ad for a postcard based on a small business/ shop local campaign.  I had fun with it!  I love it when I get to be creative with my little doodles and graphics.  We shared it on our Facebook page for the shop and it was a big hit!  Let’s hope that Small Business Saturday is a big hit for Douglas (and everywhere else) tomorrow!

I spent today at Teerman’s for a signing.  There were so many people out and about in Holland!  It’s so fun to meet and talk to all the people who are so “smitten with the mitten.”  I was completely and pleasantly surprised when I saw an ad with my signs earlier this in the Holland Sentinel (thanks mom for pointing it out!), and then an email newsletter from Teerman’s  featuring my signs a few days later (thank you to my rep, Sue, for forwarding that one!).  That was above and beyond what I ever would have expected!

I am so thankful for all of the wonderful little shops around Michigan and beyond that have worked so hard to help my little business grow this year.  What a blessing!  It has really been a life-changing year for me.   Thank you.

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Small Business Saturday and Gratitude

  1. Susan roas says:

    katie
    You are truly a delight to work with and it has been a great year to watch you and your business grow and to be a part of it all. Here’s to next year and bigger and better things to come.
    Your rep, Sue

Leave a Reply

