A Giveaway! (and some other stuff)

I took the entire weekend off from work!  (kind of). We went up north to Mackinac Island.

Image

I dropped off some signs to my friend Nicole, who owns Little Luxuries of Mackinac Island. She has the cutest shop on the whole island!  She has all kinds of wonderful made-in-Michigan products… and most of them are made by hand!  I fell in love with her shop when I was there two years ago, right after I opened my shop, in 2011.  I was delighted when she ordered some of my signs!Image

While I was gone, I also heard that our custom subway sign for South Lyon was featured on Fox News Detroit over the weekend!  It’s available at Grande Trunke Home in South Lyon.  If anyone has a link to that news story, I would love to see it!

And now for the part you’re all looking for:  Our first ever giveaway on the blog!  Here’s what’s up for grabs:

Home is Where the Heart Is.

8×10 art print mounted to wood

I’ll put the heart where your home is!  All 50 states are available.  It’s an 8×10″ art print, mounted to wood, with a keyhole slot drilled in the back.

Here’s how to enter:

Leave a comment on this post and tell us where your heart is!  We’d also love it if you’d head over to Facebook and “like” our page.  Here’s a link to that: https://www.facebook.com/PolkadotMitten

A winner will be chosen tomorrow, October 1st, 2013.  Good luck!

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Made In Michigan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to A Giveaway! (and some other stuff)

  1. Anne Petrous says:

    Your signs are adorable! Our heart is in New Baltimore, MI. Our children make up the fifth generation of my husbands family that have lived here.

  2. cecilia says:

    Would love to win. My heart is in Clinton twp MI

  3. Donna Leachman says:

    I love Made in Michigan things. I was born and raised in Harbor Beach and that is where my heart is located. Currently my family lives in Moore, Oklahoma.

  4. Margaret Travis says:

    Just found your blog today 🙂 My heart, of course, is in Saugatuck!

  5. Jean says:

    My heart is in Aura, MI–we own a cottage up there.

  6. Anne Howarth says:

    Love your signs! Our heart is in Charlotte, MI.

  7. sarah harris says:

    My heart is in East Jordan. Thats where my dads families homestead is. Beautiful memories and views.

  8. lorsna says:

    My heart resides in East Lansing currently with my husband and kiddos! We can’t wait to go back up to Mackinac Island again some year soon. It is such a fun place to vacation. When we go we will have to check out her shop. Thanks for the contest!

  9. shanel says:

    Support Michigan made from Paw Paw!

  10. Janice Krycka says:

    Absolutely LOVE this sign!! My heart is in Three Oaks, MI.

  11. Renee says:

    My heart is in Pinckney!

  12. Candi Teachout says:

    Love my Michigan. Love all the made in Michigan things. Would love to have one of your signs. We live in Kentwood MI. Thanks

  13. Jessica R. says:

    What a gorgeous piece of decor! I’ve lived in SW Michigan all my life, and I love reppin’ all things Mitten! 🙂

  14. Laura says:

    Katie,
    That sounds like a good weekend!
    My heart is in Metro Detroit, and Detroit holds a very special place in it.

  15. Bev Schaner says:

    Love the Mitten!

  16. eleanore fiori says:

    home is where my heart is…hopefully someday it will be a nice little place on a lake!

  17. Mary Jacques says:

    Love your stuff! I live in the Soo, but my heart’s on Drummond Island.

  18. Kathryn Cook says:

    I also took a trip to beautiful northern MI over the weekend. Not as far north but from my home heart of Grand Ledge to my heart away from heart at Bear Lake (Kalkaska) its a nice trip. With facebook I have discovered so many wonderful MI made products and businesses that make and/or carry these great items. Congratulations to both of you on your current successes and future advenures. 🙂

  19. J L Bohman says:

    My heart is, was, and always will be in the Mitten state luv luv luv :))

  20. Kellee Kozian says:

    Love it!

  21. Linda Vigder says:

    I have lived in several states, but have been blessed to be able to return to northern Michigan! Here I will stay!

  22. Sue Butkovich says:

    This is an awesome giveaway. I would love to win . My heart is in Engadine, MI . In the UP:)

  23. michelle Correll says:

    My heart is in Stevensville mi!

  24. Lee Ann Little says:

    Even though my body has been in Texas for 15 years my heart and soul remain in my beloved Michigan! Visited your store with my BFF of over 40 years while on vacation in July. Bought several fabulous things for my home to remind me of my home state. Love your store!

  25. lynnettecretu says:

    Such cute things! My heart is in Livonia, its better than saying Detroit… my heart is not there 🙂 Great blog Katie!

  26. Michelle says:

    Oh love this, the heart would go in the thumb and be sent off to my daughter in LA! Already like you on facebook!

  27. Skylar Fucile says:

    My heart is Saugatuck, MI. It’s been my heart all my life.

  28. T Lambert says:

    Love this style of ‘art’!!! :). Sooo creative!
    Drummond Island is where my heart is!

  29. Maggie C. says:

    My heart is in my hometown – Muskegon!!!!

  30. Jill DeGrove says:

    I love your signs! My ❤ is in Middleville, MI! 🙂

  31. Cindy Newnum says:

    I have always lived in central Indiana, but have vacationed since childhood in your great state of Michigan. I have countless, priceless memories of time there. We love the UP and also the South Haven area. My daughter found your products on a vacation there this summer.

  32. Sue R - Arizona says:

    Hi Katie —
    Like many others here, I no longer live in the Mitten, but that doesn’t change where my heart is! My heart remains in Leelanau County, even though I am only able to spend about 3 weeks a year there. The water, the trees, the people, the climate .. . . I miss it all! Your work is a wonderful reminder of what is so special to our state. Thanks so much – looking forward to seeing more new stuff as your creativity continues to inspire! 🙂 . .

Leave a Reply

