News

I haven’t written anything lately!  I have been soooooo busy.  When I get busy is when I get new ideas.  I think it’s because I get bored with making the same things over and over, so I come up with new ideas.  It Is What It Is is fully stocked with new signs, and I am trying to find the time and inspiration to totally re-vamp the wholesale catalog to look nicer, and include new designs. I wish I could hire somebody to do the catalog part for me… because I hate that part.  I am not good at it, and it’s something I dread doing, so I always put it off.  Like right now… I started working on it again, and decided I should write a blog post instead because I haven’t written one in a long time!

One new project I have been working on this week is Christmas cards!  They are currently being printed, and should arrive on Wednesday of next week.  I can’t wait to see how they turn out!  I also can’t believe that Christmas is just 5 months away.

In other news:  we finally got a new sign at It Is What It Is! My mom designed it.  Check it out:

new sign

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

