Busy-ness and Clean Eating update

Here are some Polka Dot Mitten signs on display at It Is What It Is!Image

 

 

And here is what my counter looks like this week:Image

I would like my husband to take me on vacation for my 30th birthday this winter… because I will appreciate it more than I have ever, ever, ever appreciated a vacation in my life.  

I am seriously thankful for all of these orders. I never would have imagined this is where I would be right now. 

Our garden is coming along nicely!  Here are the sugar snap peas (my favorite):

Image

The only thing ready in the garden right now is the spinach and lettuce.  We have been having lots of salads with tomatoes, chickpeas, avocado, walnuts and balsamic vinegar!  I have made it almost 3 weeks now on the un-processed food diet and I have lost about 5 lbs.  I even made it through my daughter’s birthday last weekend (a total of 3 parties… and we even went out saturday night with friends…) without having a bunch of junk.  I just stuck to lots of veggies and hummus and salads.  I did have a turkey burger on Sunday night… but not on a bun!  I also enjoyed some michigan wine. 🙂

 

 

 

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

