My week in review

My sister sent me this link about cutting out processed food.  I was happy to see that I can still drink wine. 🙂 

I’ve had a super busy week- because it was the last week of school.  We had picnics and field trips and summer birthday celebrations going on…  It made the week fly by.  Thursday, I went on a field trip to the Star of Saugatuck and we also went on a Saugatuck scavenger hunt.  It was fun to walk around and find things in town that I always noticed as a kid, but kind of forgot about now that I’m a grown up.  I always get sad around the last day of school for the kids.  It just means they are growing up too fast!

I went out to water my hanging flower baskets on my front porch on Saturday, and a robin flew out of one of the baskets!  She was pretty MAD.  So I had Mike check out the basket to see if there was a nest in there… and look what we found!!!  I have never seen un-hatched robins’ eggs before.  They looked fake!  Mike ended up moving the nest to a tree, so we wouldn’t get attacked every time we were on the front porch.

bird nest

I finally got around to updating my wholesale catalog so it’s current (for now).  Seems like whenever I get bored, I make something new to add to it.   I can’t wait to have another chunk of time because I have a few more ideas in my head!  But it requires making a huge mess, and my kitchen is already consumed by orders in various stages in the making…  Add that to the MOUNTAINS of end-of-the-school-year-clean-out-your-desk-and-locker papers that are taking over every last square inch of table and counter space.

And last but not least, this is pretty dorky, but I was really excited when the real Kelly Rae Roberts liked my Instagram picture of her boots outside It Is What It Is!  Take a look:instagram pic

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Just for Fun, Kids, Let's Grow Our Own Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

