This has nothing to do with signs.

This is kind of off topic, but my husband has a really big, awesome garden going on in our back yard!  Last night we were talking about how cool (and hard) and possibly cheaper it would be to try to eat only food from our garden and/or food grown in Michigan, or not processed food for the summer.  Seems to be all the rage on Pinterest and Facebook lately.  Since I can stand to lose a few pounds, I’m all for this idea.  I don’t think the kids will complain too much… since they helped plant most of the food in our garden.  And they love pretty much any type of food.  Here is the garden today, at the beginning of the season:ImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Let's Grow Our Own Food, Made In Michigan and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

