This week has been challenging for me. In

 

This week has been challenging for me.  In a good way.  I have so many new, outstanding orders this week that I had to take two days off from the shop, and just stay home and organize my brain and make signs! I freaked out for a few minutes at first, because I couldn’t keep all the orders straight in my head, and I was worried I wouldn’t be spending any time with my kids (my number one priority).  But once I wrote it all down on paper, it seemed so much less daunting.  I am quickly learning the need for a schedule. I have it all written out for the next several weeks exactly what I need to do and when I need to do it.  I’ll work at the shop while the kids are in school.  Then I will completely spend time with the kids from 3:00 until they go to bed.  Then I will make signs once they’re in bed.  Mike will be cutting a huge amount of wood this weekend so I can have everything ready to go each night to get to work once the kids go to bed.  

My awesome rep was up north this week!

Up north is one of my favorite places in the world.  Especially the Leelanau Peninsula! We have been going up north since I was a kid (my dad and my uncle used to take us up to Leland- we would stay at Falling Waters Lodge and fish and swim).  My husband and I have taken our kids up there almost every year for the past 5 or 6 years. We usually stay in Traverse City and then drive all around the Leelanau Peninsula to all the little towns.  I am excited that my signs will be making an appearance up there in the next few weeks! I just designed some tags that say Fishtown (Leland), Suttons Bay, Northport (my brother’s favorite), Glen Arbor, Omena… I will post pictures, with links to the shops, when I finish the orders. 

In other news, this week at the shop, these awesome, vintage-inspired bottle hummingbird feeders arrived!  I want one for my deck!  

Image

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to  This week has been challenging for me. In

  1. sue says:

    Your awesome rep has a couple more to come. Don’t panic…one order at a time. Remember Katie, sleep is overrated.

Leave a Reply

