ABCs and 123s

Here’s a little sneak peek at what I’ve been working on this week:

Image

I have been working on a hand written alphabet.

My great grandmother, Ruth, had the best handwriting.  She passed it on to my mom, who has beautiful handwriting as well. My mom taught me to write.  In 3rd grade, I remember my teacher letting me show the class how to write letters in cursive.

I could spend hours just writing the letters of the alphabet in different ways.  I have always wanted to do something with my handwriting.  So I am creating an alphabet.  I am hoping it will be the first of many that I create.

I think my kids may be taking after me with their penmanship, too!

Caralyn, age (almost) 9 updates our kitchen chalkboard on a regular basis:ImageAnd Will, who just turned 7, has great ideas:Image

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Handwritten, Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

