Home Made

 

 

Each sign I make is made right at my kitchen counter!  

Most days, I love being able to work from home.  I have everything I need right at home.  I can stop working for a little bit and go do something else, like help the kids with their homework, or take the dog outside, or start a load of laundry…  And I can leave them to dry when I head to the shop to work for the day, then when I come home, they are ready for the next step.

But some days, I can’t stand the constant mess.  My counter is always full of signs in multiple stages of being done.  I usually put wet signs on the kitchen table to dry.  Then when they are dry, I stack them on a different counter where I add twine or any other embellishments that they may need.  And yet a different area of the counter where I add my label to the back.  Then I have to move it all again to my front room so I have some counter space to make dinner!  

Despite the days that I get crabby from the mess, I really, really love what I’m doing!  It’s so fun!

Image

 

a custom order for a shop in Allegan, waiting for buttons to be added (above),

and signs ready to be labeled (below)

Image

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

