Exciting Things are Happening!

I created Polka Dot Mitten in January of this year, after having two successful years of selling my little handmade signs in my shop, It Is What It Is, in Douglas, MI.  My handy husband, Mike, cuts all the wood for me in his dad’s workshop, and drills the keyholes in our garage.  Then I decorate the wood and turn it into home decor!  One of our reps kindly offered to sell my signs all over Michigan for me.  It has kind of been a whirlwind ever since!  My signs can now be found in Saugatuck, Douglas, Holland, South Haven, Grand Haven, Mackinac Island, Hastings, Battle Creek, Rockford, Cadillac, Wayland and Indianapolis, IN… and we’re adding to the list weekly!  Check out the Catching Fireflies Blog, especially if you are from Ann Arbor, Berkley, Rochester or Detroit!  I will be customizing some unique signs for her, and you can help choose the words.   I am so excited about all the possibilities and directions this new adventure can take!

 

About polkadotmitten

I'm Katie, the creator behind Polka Dot Mitten handmade signs. I live in Saugatuck, Michigan with my husband and our two young children. My mom and I own a shop in Douglas, MI called It Is What It Is, which is full of locally handmade treasures. Whimsical, creative things are my passion!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

